Eye of the Hurricane

April 21, 2011

The Celtics Are Funny

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kyle Sielaff @ 11:01 am

I’m no NBA guru, and I don’t catch many regular season NBA games… Partly because I enjoy watching basketball, not the circus. Regardless, I recently caught a couple Celtic playoff games, and I cannot figure out for the life of me why every time they play, their games are close. Whether they play against five all stars, or five guys you may know little about, they always play close games and seem to prevail late. Now I know this does not hold true every time, but when I have watched them this is the case. Could someone please explain to me why this is? Why do these multi-million dollar men go through the motions to beat a sub-par team, but crank it up their next game against a good team? Why not play hard every night, try to exceed expectations, and be great?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

