Eye of the Hurricane

April 4, 2010

MLB is Back

Filed under: Uncategorized — jaymarshburn @ 7:31 pm

At 8pm, ESPN will be broadcasting the first of many Yankees-Red Sox games, and I could not be more excited.

I have no real ties to either team, although I do like watching them lose because there’s nothing like seeing all of the fans down here in South Florida freak out about their teams. Is that mean? I don’t know.

What I do know is that with March Madness winding down, and the NBA playoffs in a couple of weeks, I can use my free time to check out some baseball. The best part about this season too is that there are about 24 teams that , on paper, could make the playoffs. Considering there are only four spots in the postseason in each league, that is amazing parity, especially for a sport with no salary cap.

I’m sure that when the dog days of summer come in, we will all be looking forward to Hurricanes football and the NFL seasons just around the corner, but for now let’s take this opportunity to kick back and watch your respective team play a little baseball.

I’m aware that my appreciation for baseball is a little bit over the top, but what do you guys think? Are you as pumped up as I am?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

